Golf Club Cover-Crochet

image Look what Lynda did for her brother!  She sent me an email with this adaption that just cracks me up.  Here’s what she had to say: “Hi carol,
Hope you like the results of your chair pattern ? I’ve really enjoyed crocheting this for my brother , I’d crochet him a monkey club cover last year but it got taken , it was quite amusing at first as the person who took monkey sent my brother pictures of monkey on holiday and in different situations but he never returned monkey😦 I asked my brother did he want me to do another but he asked for a chair …. So I thought it would be a fun touch to include another monkey🙂 I hope he appreciates my efforts !
Thank you for your input in finding me this pattern it was great to follow and as I said fun to do .
I have put a sleeve on it also ( tucked underneath ) so think it will fit the club nicely .
Once again thanks for all you help
Love Lynda ”

She modified this pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ag-storage-barrel-chair

rug 001

Didn’t she do a fantastic job…….and check out the monkey……it cracks me up!

Explore posts in the same categories: american girl, Crochet, Free Patterns

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

