Time for Vintage Themed Shower

It’s spring and it’s that time for baby (and wedding) showers.  I’ve been working on prizes to be given out at  vintage themed baby shower.  Most of the items work up pretty quick and I think turned out really cute.  Oh! The memories it brings back….a real trip down memory lane.  These are the potholders that I did,  Tomorrow…….the doilies.

DSCN0430 (600x800) Floral Pot holder work in size 10 cotton crochet thread.   This one in Pink and Ecru.  I picked this pattern up at Maggie’s Crochet.  Pattern # PB057-Vintage Floral Potholders.  http://www.maggiescrochet.com/products/vintage-floral-potholders-crochet-patterns

DSCN0448 (800x621) This is also worked in size 10 cotton crochet thread and also from Maggie’s Crochet.  Pattern PB096 Vintage Pink Floral Potholders http://www.maggiescrochet.com/products/vintage-pink-floral-potholder-crochet-patterns

DSCN0449 (800x584)  This is my pattern…..I looked for something like it, but could not find one like the one I remember.  They hung on my Grandmother’s ice box!  I hope to have this pattern available soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Crochet, crochet patterns, Patterns

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Time for Vintage Themed Shower”

  1. Kerrie Says:

    I love the little outfit from your Gram’s refrig. Would love the pattern.


  2. Thank you so much! Hope to work this up and post it soon.


Leave a Reply

